STARS Partners


September News

Your team spirit wear store is open! RDP Sports will handle your spirit wear needs! After signing in to the STARS website, go to the "Team" tab, then go to the "Team Apparel and Suits" tab for the RDP Sports link. All orders must be placed by Friday, September 30th. Happy shopping!

We are holding New Parent Meetings on Monday and Tuesday, September 19th and 20th. We are asking that all new parents to the Stars try to attend one of the meetings. This excludes parents of pre-competitive swimmers. We will be holding a meeting for them at a later date (still TBD).

Aquatic Outfitters will be in the pool lobby on Monday, September 19th from 5:00 to 7:00 for suit sizing and other equipment needs.

August News

The Pre-Competitive group will start on Saturday, September 17th

Congratulations to all of our swimmers who competed in our season ending championship meets. The Stars first meet was the LESI Senior Champs meet where we finished in 9th place. Taking a first place finish was Mary Motch (50 Fly). Other top 16 finishers included Dane Bozsvai, Philip Bradshaw, Forrest Campbell, Addi Henkaline, Ryan Klemmer, Maria Kloboves, Rayna Klugherz, Gena Leib, Chris McFarland, Broc Miller, Anthony Telerico, Nick Telerico, and Jared Toaz.

The next meet was the Central Zone Sectional meet at Ohio State. Qualifiers for this meet included Dane Bozsvai, Forrest Campbell, Kyleah Gaydos, Owen Hanna, Addi Henkaline, Chris McFarland, Helen Sun, Jared Toaz, Eddie Weber, and Tim Wintering. Special congratulations to Chris McFarland who finaled in the 100 Fly.

The Stars competed in the LESI Age Group Championships at Spire that same weekend were we finished in 3rd place. Taking first place finishes were: Clarie Mehok (50 Back and 50 Fly). Top 20 finishers included Irene Chang, Grace Chen, Alexis DiMatteo, Ashlyn Doorley, Alex Figurella, Aiden Fitzgerald, Nick Korenowski, Andrew Lewis, Madison Machado, Ryan Mateyo, Lilly Mehok, Antony Peng, Devan Perera, Grace Perlberg, Josh Rooney, Helen Sun, Mia Telerico, and Amy Zhang.

The following swimmers qualified and competed as part of the LESI Zone team at the 2016 Mega Zone meet in Indianapolis, In: Ashlyn Doorley, Aiden Fitzgerald, Madison Machado, Claire Mehok, Lilly Mehok, Josh Rooney, Helen Sun, and Mia Telerico.

The following week at the same facility Owen Hanna and Chris McFarland competed at the NCSA Junior National Championships.

Important Reminder

Effective with the start of the 2016-2017 Short Course Season the STARS will no longer be accepting cash, checks or money orders. Team fees, meet entry fees and the USA registration fee will need to be paid utilizing ACH or credit card. Please click here for more information.

Solon Stars Swim Club * P.O. Box 39694 * Solon, OH 44139